Angebote zu "Ivory" (8505 Treffer)

My Bass and Other Animals , Hörbuch, Digital, 1...
€ 9.95 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Guy Pratt came of age just as bass playing became sexy. Having dallied with punk legend Sylvain Sylvain, Pratt suddenly found himself on Top of the Pops and supporting David Bowie with smooth Australian outfit Icehouse. He became bass player to the stars, crawling from studio to bar and hotel to stadium Portakabin with the likes of Pink Floyd, Robert Palmer, Womack &Womack and Bryan Ferry. Guy has recorded with everyone from Madonna and Michael Jackson to McFly. He was in The Smiths for a week, and has travelled through customs in a wheelchair after a flight with Jimmy Page. Following the success of his live show at the 2005 Edinburgh Festival and the subsequent sell out tour of Australia, Guy Pratt’s narrates his bestselling book, My Bass and Other Animals, a witty, revealing but heartfelt memoir of life at the pointy end of the music business. When not playing with David Gilmour or Bryan Ferry, he continues to take the show around the world. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Guy Pratt. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/mkle/000001/bk_mkle_000001_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: Dec 17, 2018
Zum Angebot
How to Play Advanced Bass Guitar: Your Step-by-...
€ 9.95 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Want to know more about music? Want to learn awesome new bass playing techniques? Want to play songs without wasting your time looking for tabs on the net? If your answer is yes, then this is the right guide for you! In this audiobook, we will help you understand music theory. This audiobook also includes popular advanced bass techniques: Amaze your friends and band mates with your new bass techniques Create funkier and groovier beats with your bass! Impress your friends by showing them that you can play anything without the help of inaccurate bass tabs Communicate better with other musicians Make you bass guitar sing! Stand out and make catchy solos! You don´t have to go to expensive music schools to understand the music theory and scales! You can now play like a pro! This book is what you need if you want to know more about music and your bass. This book also uses simple terminologies so that it will be easier for you to follow and understand. If you are ready to be a full-fledged musician and bassist, it´s time for you to grab a copy of our book. Download now! 1. Language: English. Narrator: Todd Eflin. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/074185/bk_acx0_074185_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: Dec 17, 2018
Zum Angebot
The Music Lesson: A Spiritual Search for Growth...
€ 9.95 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

´´Boy, do I have a lot to learn!´´ Anyone who´s ever picked up a musical instrument of any kind - from the first caveman banging rocks to that little kid at the guitar shop - has thought that. I know I did. I´d been trying for years to break in to the music scene, to show everyone my chops, to make my mark. And I was good. But I wasn´t great. I knew that there was something wrong. ´´Then the teacher showed up. I didn´t ask for him. I didn´t think I needed him. And all he said he could teach me was ´nothing´. ´´What happened next, you may not believe...I sure didn´t...but that didn´t stop him.´´ The Music Lesson is the inspiring story of a young bass player and the lessons he learns about Life, Music, and the Life of Music. Throughout this audiobook is new, original music written by Victor Wooten and a bonus performance by the original supergroup Bela Fleck and the Flecktones. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Victor L. Wooten. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/tant/001439/bk_tant_001439_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: Dec 17, 2018
Zum Angebot
Ebony and Ivory , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 231min
€ 9.95 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Meet identical stripper twin sisters, Ebony and Ivory. Although they are a spitting image of one another, the pair are as different as night and day. Ebony will stop at nothing to have her sister´s man, Black. From lies, to backstabbing, to purposely transmitting STDs, Ebony´s determined to wedge the couple apart. Will Ivory catch wind of her trifling sister´s scheme...or will she ultimately fall victim to her manipulative ways? 1. Language: English. Narrator: Dana La Voz. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/066697/bk_acx0_066697_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: Dec 17, 2018
Zum Angebot
Ivory , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 935min
€ 9.95 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Simultaneous release of the eagerly awaited latest title from best-selling thriller writer, set in Mozambique and South Africa. Guaranteed to appeal to fans of Wilbur Smith and Beverley Harper. Alex Tremain is a pirate in trouble. The two women in his life - one of them his financial adviser, the other his diesel mechanic - have left him. He´s facing a mounting tide of debts and his crew of modern-day buccaneers, a multi-national band of ex-military cut-throats, is getting restless. They don´t all share his dream of going legit, but what Alex really wants is to re-open the five-star resort hotel which once belonged to his Portuguese mother and English father on the Island of Dreams, off the coast of Mozambique. A chance raid on a wildlife smuggling ship sets the Chinese triads after him and, to add to his woes, corporate lawyer Jane Humphries lands, literally, in his lap. Another woman is the last thing Captain Tremain needs right now - especially one whose lover is a ruthless shipping magnate backed up by a deadly bunch of contract killers. Meanwhile Jane finds herself torn between the crooked but charming pirate and her coolly calculating millionaire boss, George Penfold. Both are passionate, and both are dangerous. What Alex really needs is one last big heist - something valuable enough to fulfil his dreams and set him and his men up for life. When the South African government makes a controversial decision to reinstitute the culling of elephants in its national parks, Alex finds the answer to his dilemma - three tonnes of ivory. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Mark Davis. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/boli/000693/bk_boli_000693_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: Dec 17, 2018
Zum Angebot
Onyx & Ivory , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 895min
€ 9.95 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Acclaimed author Mindee Arnett thrusts listeners into a beautiful, dangerous, and magical world in this stunningly epic and romantic fantasy for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sarah Raasch. They call her Traitor Kate. It’s a title Kate Brighton inherited from her father after he tried to assassinate the high king of Rime. Cast out of the nobility, Kate now works for the royal courier service. Only the most skilled ride for the Relay and only the fastest survive, for when night falls, the drakes - deadly flightless dragons - come out to hunt. Fortunately, Kate has a secret edge: She is a wilder, born with forbidden magic that allows her to influence the minds of animals. And it’s this magic that leads her to a caravan massacred by drakes in broad daylight - the only survivor Corwin Tormaine, the son of the king. Her first love, the boy she swore to forget after he condemned her father to death. With their paths once more entangled, Kate and Corwin must put the past behind them to face this new threat and an even darker menace stirring in the kingdom. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Khristine Hvam. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/harp/007345/bk_harp_007345_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: Dec 17, 2018
Zum Angebot
The Ivory Dagger , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 505min
€ 9.95 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

When a broken engagement leads to murder, Miss Silver hunts for the killer. Bill Waring went to America with a bright future ahead of him. In London, he had a promising career and the love of a young beauty, Lila Dryden, and there were plans for marriage when he returned from overseas. But then a freak train accident puts their happiness on hold. Bill spends a month in the hospital, and when he finally makes it back to London, there is a still bigger shock awaiting him. Under pressure from a domineering aunt, Lila has become engaged to another. She and her new fiancé - middle aged, charmless, and rich - are in the country for the weekend. Bill follows, determined to win back Lila´s heart. But when her new betrothed is stabbed to death, blame falls squarely on Bill, and only the brilliant, demure detective Maud Silver can clear his name. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Diana Bishop. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/adbl/026318/bk_adbl_026318_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: Dec 17, 2018
Zum Angebot
Ivory and Bone , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 520min
€ 9.95 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Debut author Julie Eshbaugh´s sweeping prehistoric fantasy - with allusions to Pride and Prejudice - will enthrall listeners with high-stakes survival, blinding betrayal, and star-crossed love. Hunting, gathering, and keeping his family safe - that´s the life 17-year-old Kol knows. Then bold, enigmatic Mya arrives from the south with her family, and Kol is captivated. He wants her to like and trust him, but any hopes of impressing her are ruined when he makes a careless - and nearly grave - mistake. However, there´s something more to Mya´s cool disdain - a history wrought with loss that comes to light when another clan arrives. With them is Lo, an enemy from Mya´s past who Mya swears has ulterior motives. As Kol gets to know Lo, tensions between Mya and Lo escalate until violence erupts. Faced with shattering losses, Kol is forced to question every person he´s trusted. One thing is for sure: This was a war that Mya or Lo - Kol doesn´t know which - had been planning all along. With riveting action and illustrative prose that leaps from the audio, newcomer Julie Eshbaugh will have listeners mesmerized. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Michael Curran-Dorsano. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/harp/005289/bk_harp_005289_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: Dec 17, 2018
Zum Angebot
The Ivory Cane , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 294min
€ 9.95 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

From the moment they met in the streets of San Francisco, Sabrina had mixed feelings about him. Bay Cameron was strong and noble but insufferably rude. Moments after he saved her life, he insulted her pride - an unforgivable crime as far as she was concerned. Sabrina Lane was blind, but she could easily see that this man brought out her most passionate impulses. She might even fall in love with him - if she could stand his company. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Faye Wilson. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/adbl/023232/bk_adbl_023232_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: Dec 17, 2018
Zum Angebot
The Ivory Swing , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 550min
€ 9.95 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Juliet yearns for the ebb and flow of life lived avidly, for the pace and challenge of city living. The conflict between her love of husband and children and her own passionate need for expression is intensified by her move from small-town Canada to Southern India. The stifling restrictions on Juliet´s freedom are magnified in the plight of her young widowed neighbour. The beautiful Yashoda longs to embrace the Western values that would release her from the strictures of Indian tradition. But the ancient mores are powerful and enduring, and challenging them inevitably leads to tragedy. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Lise Rodgers. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/boli/001649/bk_boli_001649_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: Dec 17, 2018
Zum Angebot