Angebote zu "Bounce" (10.853 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops [Filter löschen]

Bounce: A Boomerang Novel , Hörbuch, Digital, 1...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Following in the best-selling tradition of Molly McAdams and J. Lynn, this final chapter in the fun and steamy new adult trilogy by Noelle August (authors Veronica Rossi and Lorin Oberweger) features two aspiring musicians who must choose between their careers - and their sizzling attraction for each other. Playing the occasional club gig just isn´t cutting it for 22-year-old cellist Skyler Canby, who´s trying to support herself and her mother back home in Kentucky. Persuaded by her best friend, Beth, to accompany her on an audition for the first feature film launched by Blackwood Entertainment, she figures why not? Beth´s a shoo-in for the lead, but maybe Skyler´s newly dyed pink hair will help her stand out enough to score a small speaking part. Never in her wildest dreams does Skyler imagine she´ll land the lead role or that she´ll have her shoes knocked off her feet by the kiss her audition partner, Grey Blackwood, plants on her - a kiss that feels very real and not at all acted. After throwing a party that causes thousands of dollars of damage to his older brother´s home, reckless musician Grey Blackwood gets roped into working off his debt on the set of his CEO brother´s newest project. Grey spends his days fetching coffee and doing odd jobs around the studio, but he lives for nights when he performs with his band. He knows if he can stay focused, success as a singer is just around the corner. But that´s tough with a distracting, pink-haired girl occupying his every waking thought. Skyler and Grey have every reason to resist each other. But like a song neither of them can get out of their minds, they have no choice but to go where the music takes them. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Connor Kelly-Eiding, Adam Conner. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/harp/004579/bk_harp_004579_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
My Bass and Other Animals , Hörbuch, Digital, 1...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Guy Pratt came of age just as bass playing became sexy. Having dallied with punk legend Sylvain Sylvain, Pratt suddenly found himself on Top of the Pops and supporting David Bowie with smooth Australian outfit Icehouse. He became bass player to the stars, crawling from studio to bar and hotel to stadium Portakabin with the likes of Pink Floyd, Robert Palmer, Womack &Womack and Bryan Ferry. Guy has recorded with everyone from Madonna and Michael Jackson to McFly. He was in The Smiths for a week, and has travelled through customs in a wheelchair after a flight with Jimmy Page. Following the success of his live show at the 2005 Edinburgh Festival and the subsequent sell out tour of Australia, Guy Pratt’s narrates his bestselling book, My Bass and Other Animals, a witty, revealing but heartfelt memoir of life at the pointy end of the music business. When not playing with David Gilmour or Bryan Ferry, he continues to take the show around the world. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Guy Pratt. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/mkle/000001/bk_mkle_000001_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
How to Play Advanced Bass Guitar: Your Step-by-...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Want to know more about music? Want to learn awesome new bass playing techniques? Want to play songs without wasting your time looking for tabs on the net? If your answer is yes, then this is the right guide for you! In this audiobook, we will help you understand music theory. This audiobook also includes popular advanced bass techniques: Amaze your friends and band mates with your new bass techniques Create funkier and groovier beats with your bass! Impress your friends by showing them that you can play anything without the help of inaccurate bass tabs Communicate better with other musicians Make you bass guitar sing! Stand out and make catchy solos! You don´t have to go to expensive music schools to understand the music theory and scales! You can now play like a pro! This book is what you need if you want to know more about music and your bass. This book also uses simple terminologies so that it will be easier for you to follow and understand. If you are ready to be a full-fledged musician and bassist, it´s time for you to grab a copy of our book. Download now! 1. Language: English. Narrator: Todd Eflin. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/074185/bk_acx0_074185_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
The Music Lesson: A Spiritual Search for Growth...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Boy, do I have a lot to learn! Anyone who´s ever picked up a musical instrument of any kind - from the first caveman banging rocks to that little kid at the guitar shop - has thought that. I know I did. I´d been trying for years to break in to the music scene, to show everyone my chops, to make my mark. And I was good. But I wasn´t great. I knew that there was something wrong. ´´Then the teacher showed up. I didn´t ask for him. I didn´t think I needed him. And all he said he could teach me was ´nothing´. ´´What happened next, you may not believe...I sure didn´t...but that didn´t stop him.´´ The Music Lesson is the inspiring story of a young bass player and the lessons he learns about Life, Music, and the Life of Music. Throughout this audiobook is new, original music written by Victor Wooten and a bonus performance by the original supergroup Bela Fleck and the Flecktones. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Victor L. Wooten. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/tant/001439/bk_tant_001439_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Bounce , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 1min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Bounce liked to bounce. One day Bounce noticed something, he couldn´t bounce anymore! Find out what happens to Bounce when Bounce lost his bounce. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Vince Wartan. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/060116/bk_acx0_060116_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
The Bouncer , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 378min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Joe Brody is just your average Dostoevsky-reading, Harvard-expelled strip club bouncer who has a highly classified military history and a best friend from Catholic school who happens to be head mafioso Gio Caprisi. FBI agent Donna Zamora, the best shot in her class at Quantico, is a single mother stuck at a desk manning the hotline. Their story lines intersect over a tip from a cokehead that leads to a crackdown on Gio´s strip joint in Queens and Joe´s arrest. Outside the jailhouse, the fed and the bouncer lock eyes as Gordon launches them both headlong into a nonstop plot that goes from back-road gun running to high-stakes perfume heist and manages to touch everyone from the CIA to the Triads. Beneath it all lurks a sinister criminal mastermind whose manipulations could cause chaos on a massively violent scale. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Richard Poe. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/howe/004903/bk_howe_004903_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
How High Can You Bounce?, Hörbuch, Digital, 1, ...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Roger Crawford is one of America´s most highly regarded speakers and a shining example of the power of resilience to hundreds of thousands of people throughout the world. Physically challenged from birth, he has learned from experience that resilience - our ability to thrive under stress and bounce back from hardship - is a skill that we can all develop and maintain. Now, with his unique blend of humor, savvy, and hard-won wisdom, he shows you how you can make resilience the springboard to your own success.Where are you coming from? How long have you been there? Where are you going? Starting with these fundamental questions, Crawford invites you to take stock, to examine your attitudes, the way you see yourself, and your motivations. Then, from this new wellspring of awareness, you can begin to build your resilience - and reap the benefits of living a healthier, happier, more productive life. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Roger Crawford. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/bant/000177/bk_bant_000177_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Bounce , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 555min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The author of The Swap delivers another hilarious, heartwarming, and empowering novel about a girl who relives the same day over and over again - each time as someone new. Perfect for fans of Wendy Mass, Holly Goldberg Sloan, and Meg Cabot. Seventh grader Frannie Hudson wonders what it would be like to trade in her family for a new one. Her big brother ignores her. Her mean older sister can´t stand her. And her parents have just announced they´re going on a last-minute vacation - without her. When Frannie makes one desperate, crazy wish - BOOM! - she magically bounces into a whole new life, with a totally different family. And. It. Is. Amazing! There´s only one catch: waking up as someone else keeps happening. Plunged into lives and adventures she´s only imagined, from being a pop star to meeting one supercute boy, Frannie finds courage in the unforgettable friends and families she meets along the way. But as her new life spins out of control, Frannie begins to worry if she´ll ever get back home. A celebration of the power of love and connection, Megan Shull´s extraordinary new novel captures one girl´s journey to find her voice, heal her heart, and discover the joy of bouncing back. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Caitlin Davies. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/harp/005606/bk_harp_005606_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot