Angebote zu "Bundle" (3.762 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops [Filter löschen]

Music Theory for the Bass Player
26,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Music Theory for the Bass Player Comes with 89 videos that are viewable online. Have you always wanted to learn music theory but felt it was too overwhelming a task? Perhaps all the books seem to be geared toward pianists or classical players? Do you know lots of songs, but don´t know how the chords are put together or how they work with the melody? If so, this is the book for you! Starting with intervals as music´s basic building blocks, you will explore scales and their modes, chords and the basics of harmony. Packed with fretboard diagrams, musical examples and exercises, more than 180 pages of vital information are peppered with mind-bending quizzes, effective mnemonics, and compelling learning approaches. Extensive and detailed photo demonstrations show why relaxed posture and optimized fingering are vital for good tone, timing and chops. You can even work your way through the book without being able to read music! Music Theory for the Bass Player is a comprehensive and immediately applicable guide to making you a well-grounded groover, informed bandmate and all-around more creative musician. This is the definitive resource for the enthusiastic bassist!

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 02.10.2019
Zum Angebot
Bass Culture
17,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Presents an account of the history of reggae. This book describes reggae´s origins and development in Jamaica, from ska to rock-steady to dub and to reggae itself, a local music which conquered the world. It relates the story of reggae to the history of Jamaica, from Colonial Island to troubled independence, and Jamaicans, from Kingston to London.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 02.10.2019
Zum Angebot
Bass
18,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand
Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 14.10.2019
Zum Angebot
The Demon Cycle 4-Book Bundle (eBook, ePUB)
18,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

One of the most exciting new sagas in epic fantasy, The Demon Cycle became a phenomenon with readers and launched the brilliant career of New York Times bestselling author Peter V. Brett. With the popularity of this groundbreaking tale of demons and destiny growing with each book, now is the time to catch up from the beginning with the first four novels in one convenient ebook bundle: THE WARDED MAN THE DESERT SPEAR THE DAYLIGHT WAR THE SKULL THRONE As darkness falls after sunset, the corelings rise-demons who possess supernatural powers and burn with a consuming hatred of humanity. For hundreds of years the demons have terrorized the night, slowly culling the human herd that shelters behind magical wards-symbols of power whose origins are lost in myth and whose protection is terrifyingly fragile. It was not always this way. Once, men and women battled the corelings on equal terms, but those days are gone. Night by night the demons grow stronger, while human numbers dwindle under their relentless assault. Now, with hope for the future fading, three young survivors of vicious demon attacks will do the unthinkable, stepping beyond the crumbling safety of the wards to risk everything in a desperate quest to regain the secrets of the past. Arlen Bales will pay any price, embrace any sacrifice, for freedom, and his grim journey will take him beyond the bounds of human power. Crippled by the demons that killed his parents, Rojer Inn seeks solace in music, only to discover that his instrument can be a weapon as well as a refuge. Wanting to cure the sick and injured, Leesha Paper overcomes great hardship to become a guardian of old world science, learning that what heals can also harm. Together, they will stand against the night. Praise for The Demon Cycle ´´There is much to admire in Peter Brett´s writing, and his concept is brilliant. There´s action and suspense all the way.´´-Terry Brooks, on The Warded Man ´´[A] fast-paced and thoroughly enjoyable dark fantasy.´´-The Miami Herald, on The Warded Man ´´Inspired, compelling, and totally addictive: the most significant and cinematic fantasy epic since The Lord of the Rings.´´-Paul W. S. Anderson, director of Resident Evil: Afterlife ´´Peter V. Brett is one of my favorite new authors.´´-New York Times bestselling author Patrick Rothfuss ´´Fans of epic fantasy in the tradition of Robert Jordan and George R. R. Martin will enjoy the arrival of a strong voice in multivolume epic fantasy.´´-Library Journal ´´[Brett is] at the top of his game.´´-Tordotcom, on The Daylight War

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 02.10.2019
Zum Angebot
War Music
15,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand
Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 02.10.2019
Zum Angebot
The Music
13,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

In the last hundred years - between the invention of the microphone and the computer - music has undergone a profound revolution. No longer confined to specifically designed instruments, we can now make music out of anything. Why use a guitar when you can use a lawnmower? Why use a lawnmower when you can use an explosion in Libya? The Music evokes a shifting sonic landscape in precise detail - Chinese concrete slowly hardening, overlaid by a splintering cassette tape in the stereo of a car mid-crash. The noise of 73,984 insects hitting number plates followed by that of a drill striking oil deep beneath the earth´s surface. Or just the silence of two unfamiliar people as they look up at the night sky. As well as being a description of an imagined album this novel is a manifesto for sound, challenging how we hear the world itself, while listening to stories about humanity and our place in that world.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 02.10.2019
Zum Angebot
Music
11,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Mit Music erscheint das brandneue Album von David Garrett, der eindrucksvoll unterstreicht, dass er die unterschiedlichen Musikwelten Klassik, Rock und Pop zu verbinden vermag wie kaum ein anderer Künstler unserer Zeit. Nach Rock Symphonies und dem Klassik-Album Legacy, das ihm in den deutschen Charts einen Rekord und zudem die Goldauszeichnung bescherte, meldet sich der Star-Geiger mit seinem neuen Werk zurück. Dass der international gefeierte Geiger nicht nur im räumlichen, sondern auch im künstlerischen Sinn die Grenzen überschreitet, verdeutlicht die Auswahl der Songs: Von We Will Rock You (Queen), Cry Me A River (Justin Timberlake), Viva La Vida (Coldplay) bis zu Music (John Miles), Scherzo (Beethoven) - David Garrett sieht gerade in der Vielfältigkeit die Herausforderung für ein Crossover-Album: Es geht mir bei allen meinen Bearbeitungen nie darum, Sounds und Stimmen wie etwa die von Queen und Freddy Mercury gleichsam auf mein Instrument herüber zu kopieren.(..) Du brauchstviel Kreativität, um den Funken überspringen zu lassen und die Werke im neuen Licht zu zeigen.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 02.10.2019
Zum Angebot
This Is Our Music
16,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand
Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 02.10.2019
Zum Angebot
Music
15,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand
Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 04.10.2019
Zum Angebot